Drunken Vibe Destroyer

Themesong of the Day:

Ok.
So here I go preaching. 2 nights ago, Brick and I went out to go meet up with Tyler D. at Vertigo, a really cool place. I noticed my energy was good right away. Pretty much, when I have good energy it’s easy for me to interact, but I always feel like something’s missing. During the day, it’s not really a big deal, and there are times when I have that “something” but it has not been consistent.

So I look to have a drink to kick up my state. I think there’s a better way for me. Now I know many PUAs who are good, who do Drunk Game and it works GREAT for them. Me and some other guys from the old lair, had talks about this – CJ probably has drunk game, My buddy who was good had drunk game, we believe that Swingcat probably does drunk game. Some guys I know who were naturals relied on Drunk game.

The truth is, In my mind somewhere I THINK it works for me. My mind tells me that it will put me in a good state and then, POW I will become a superman and start slaying ass left and right. The problem is this, and I will use an example from the other night.

Start off opening a 9 server chick at Vertigo; Some Brazilian girl and it went really well. Later I found out that she was friends of some of Tyler’s friends and that she was a Hawaiian Tropics Miss something or other. My belief is that when my energy is good, hot chicks like this like me. When my energy is not so good it can be like a lightswitch goes off and even the same chicks will be like, um no.

So…

My energy was good at Vertigo. I almost decided to slip her my number since the vibe was cool, but chose to chill and not be too eager. I will just have to go back to Vertigo again and see If I can get more in there with her and then maybe make my move. But towards the end of being at Vertigo I decided, “ah, what the hell. I’ll have a drink.”

And for a while I got what I call, super buzz (I actually don’t call it that. I just made it up). What happens is it pumps my state pretty high. I can do anything almost. But what do you think happens shortly after… Unless I follow the path and keep drinking to get shitfaced, my state dumps and I’m shitty soon. Not terrible; we went to Enclave I think it was, and I was flirting with a few different chicks and they were enjoying my company but I escalated on no one. And that night wasn’t really all that bad, it just wasn’t good. Alcohol has it’s own state and it carries you where it will. Some people ride it well when it comes to women.

I most CERTAINLY do ride it well if it is a Day2 and it’s me and her. I own when I drinking then. But at the cold approach it is hindering me it seems because I cannot keep up a good energy. Then here’s the bigger problem.

The next day I drag ass all day. I do nothing. I might not even leave the house because I feel droopy, drowsy and shitty. So like yesterday I slept most of the day.

Great, so I have energy to go out last night right?! If only that were true. The drag-ass feeling seems to slow me down even after sleeping all day. My mind still feels a little foggy and my enthusiasm I felt at the beginning of the night 2 days before is gone.

So I try and get into state and open. We go to a couple places and I have 1 decent set but still, something’s missing… It’s that little bit of mischievous sexual threat I can own when I have nothing clouding my mind. But when my mind is foggy, I just come across as a nice guy – no threat, and I see it and I see that she (whatever girl I’m talking to) sees it and It makes me sick.

So I decide, fuck this mind fog. I will have a drink to clear the mind fog. And after 2 bars and a few drinks I am opening sets left and right at this afterparty – Hot fucking chicks – Model “Fuck you I’m so pretty!” hot. I probably could have taken this 7 home early on if I pressed it, but I wanted to shoot for bigger fish. So I was opening, not really sticking, but it was like basically how if I would have started out the night that way (when it was like 4 or 5 in the morning by the time I got going) then by the end of the night I would have been a monster.

I know these things by experience. But like I said, it was fueled by alcohol a little. I wasn’t drunk by any means. But then what happens. Now today it’s 3pm and I’m still in bed writing this. I feel like shit and don’t want to go out and sarge even though I want to go out and sarge…

Ha funny right?

Now after a day or 2 of not drinking my mind will reset (as long as I eat healthy food) and I will get that vibe back. Then I will start to sarge again naturally. But meantime I have to recover.

Here’s the kicker – I have spent a LOT of time in my life with this fucking dynamic. The reason I decided to write this is to make an active effort to change it. I want to eliminate alcohol from my game for a while completely and see what happens.

Worst comes to worst I wont have these wasted days where I do nothing. I will save money (because I probably blew almost $100 last night) and I will have an abundance of energy so I can do both night and day game…

All you fuckers with your bottle service aren’t making it any easier either ;)

So thats my plan. I already know how I can pump state before I go to the clubs. I think a lot of guys go in to a big, crowded assed bar and are cold when they get there. That’s how alcohol is sold. It is fueled by social anxiety. Everyone there wants to have a good time in a crowd of people, most of whom they do not know. So we drink to build state!

But I can cheat a little by warming up. Basically that means presargeing. Going out and doing some game anywhere I’m at a couple hours before hitting the club. If I’m coffee sargeing or just exploring random places and interacting with people, I can pump my state.

For me, now, it really doesn’t take much to do it either. When my energy is peaked, I don’t really need to do a bunch of warm ups. 1 or 2 interactions and I’m ON. It can be as simple as the other night where I went to Starbucks in Old Town to meet Brick and had the whole Starbucks crew laughing and joking around, then I bounced to a couple chicks in line. Then like a lightning bolt people around me are lighting up.

Example – after the vibe was already created I got my coffee and remarked to no one in particular, “Ow this is hot!” and the lady next to me said, “here you want a cup holder?” and without waiting for a response starts to grab one for me. (She didn’t work there, she was just being nice. People like to do nice stuff for me when I have a good vibe. I get lots of free coffee. I remember a time where I could barely speak at a coffeeshop and would just be weird and stand there. Thinking about that now is so funny. I am totally different than when I started this game.) I answer anyway and say yes and thanks then without skipping a beat say, “Do me a favor while you’re at it and go get some honey and mix it into my coffee for me.”

She looked at me an shot back, “Do I look like I’m that easy?”

“I don’t know if you want me to answer that..” with a grin on my face.

And then the guy next to me who was seemingly minding his own business starts cracking up laughing and she kind of blushes but starts bantering back as she walks away, but it was fun. I bet If I would have walked out with her I may have been able to transition into a good set – the naughty vibe was already there.

And that’s what happens when I’m in state. People around me will get affected. I have had several encounters where random guys will give me a thumbs up, or if I’m with other people they will tell me that other people around were totally listening in to my interaction and laughing or smiling. I will see it myself and remark on it. Some times after a set random people will remark on my set and give me props.

It’s like an energy that spreads all over the place. And I like to do it. I could be doing it today.. Except my head feels like shit from drinking yesterday. But you see – this writing inspires me. I actually feel excited to not drink for a while. I want to see how much momentum I can get going my eating and drinking clean for a while (oh ya – drinking alcohol makes me eat like shit too).

So I want to fuel clean for a bit. Get my enthusiasm and energy up and own. I can get alcohol free drinks in a bar – maybe some Orange Juice and Soda – which is my bartender friend. It even looks like a real cocktail.

I want to create

MOMENTUM

ENTHUSIASM

VIBE

And infect people with that shit everywhere I go. Someone has to spread good energy and perhaps, if I spread enough of it I will draw some kickass people to me. I do it already, but it would be interesting to see what would happen if I didn’t spend so much time cutting my own throat.

Sidecar:
State:   “The zone”; the feeling of being in a state of flow.
Set: Social person or group to interact with.
Escalation: Escalating the interaction, hopefully towards sex.
Sarge / Sargeing: The act of explicitly going out and seducing women.
Day2: Calling it a “date” just implies all the wrong shit these days…
The Luuhhhvvve.

