I Had a Good Day – Yesterday

Themesong of the day:

I found out I like to title my stuff after I write.  It makes more sense that way.  This is going to be chalked up as another wasted day in my life, since I stayed up until like 7am.  But I’m not going to go into some long lamenting bitch about it.   I can focus on the bad shit from today.  I am missing an open call or 2 for bartending, and I will accomplish almost nothing; but instead of thinking about all this shit I am missing out on, I will focus on the positive.  Don’t worry, I wrote this first paragraph for my benefit.  What this article will NOT be is some Tony Robbins pep talk.  Go watch him if you want some of that.

I had a good day yesterday.  I ran around with a friend of mine and helped him find an apartment.

I showed him 1 place I saw and he liked it a lot and decided to take it.  We went to Kickstand Espresso Bar later and chatted a little about online dating.  I only really dabbled with it in the past with my Craigslist Experiment.  I wanted to be a little more selective and get a profile up on a couple of major sites.

If you are unaware there are those who post a profile online and hope for the best.  Mostly that’s you and I (assuming you dabble in the online dating scene).  And we hope to find someone who meets our expectations and is a suitable mate.  But then there are the Pros.  Oh yes.  Just like in anything these days there are Pros in the business of online dating.  Here is one of them:

Introducing,

TPK of the Zentropic Research Blog, a blog totally dedicated to the way to WIN at online dating, and not is some lovey dovey be your best self blah blah.  No, what he discusses is the STATISTICAL shit that works.  He goes into detail about how to get so many online hits in your profiles that you will be overwhelmed with dating options, even from what he refers to as “unsolicited” emails, messages and so on.  Unsolicited means that you don’t contact them first.  They contact you based off your profile on your site and it is your job to follow up and respond.

It’s not about spending hours creating a profile and having people reject you based on YOU (because let’s face it, you are probably AWESOME and special, and there are probably very few people just as fucking amazing and awesome out there as you are – but guess what?  That might mean that very few people are going to be pinging you off your profile.), this is more about taking 12 minutes and creating a profile that gets results.  It’s about optimization.

So my buddy and I got to talking about this and I decided to throw my hat in the ring and try to do this.  Don’t you worry, I have expert help and will have my dating profile tweaked in no time.

So there’s 2 things I accomplished yesterday, I helped him and he kind of rough guided me.  I put my profile up and also tried sending out a few emails yesterday to craigslist.  This is not a personalized thing either.  I’m literally trolling craigslist (that’s not where my profile is by the way) and sending responses to ads on there.   It was pretty funny.  I would say, “I don’t know about this chick, it says here…”, and my buddy would cut me off and say, “Don’t read the ads.  You need to disconnect from that when you are sending the ads.  This is all about optimizing your time.  You need to act like a robot and just send the responses.”

That’s the key too.  It sounds kind of distant and jaded, but think about this.  If my goal is to meet someone on line how do I know that ad is even relevant anymore.  I could spend 10 minutes writing a response to someone who may have already found someone and who may not even read my response.

So basically this online thing is all about optimization.

But enough about that – you can click all the links above if you want to learn more.

Later on I came to my blog and realized it was all fuckered up..  The sidebar stuff was bumped to the bottom and it looked like shit.  I was wondering why my hits fell off for a couple of days and this explained things.  So I switched from using the Liquorice theme to the one I am currently using: Piano Black by mono-lab

I like Liquorice but I was having problems with it using quoted and having it fuck up my paragraph spacing after that.  And then that other problem with the sidebar, which incidentally did not fix after switching themes, but I figured it out.  But, of course, during that time and old friend messaged me on facebook and we got to yapping about this and that.  She’s a girl I dated long ago in an ancient era but we have a lot of cool stuff in common so we still talk from time to time.  It’s good to keep in touch with the people from my past.  It makes me feel like a dragon that has lived like 1000 years.  Ya, that actually is something I would like to do, live a 1000 years.

People in the first couple books of the bible did it.  It was cool at one point and then, I can’t remember why, but then God was like, “Ok.  People don’t get to live that long anymore.”

Methuselah: Extra-biblical tradition maintains that he died on the 11th of Cheshvan of the year 1656 (Anno Mundi, after Creation), at the age of 969, seven days before the beginning of the Great Flood.

Noah: Noah died 350 years after the Flood, at the age of 950,[4] the last of the immensely long-lived antediluvian Patriarchs.

Basically there is a crazy part of me that says to me I will live this long.  Seriously.  We’ll see ;)

“God takes care of me.”  This is my belief.  It seems to be true, because I have went to some crazy places and experienced some weird stuff, have been broke for a good portion of it, and have done well for myself.

But what now?  I started writing this crazy blog.  Something that just happend though that I realized is this.  I gave the blog link to a bunch of my real life friends and even a family member or two.  That, I realized, was a bit of a mistake.  I just got it into my mind that there are a few things I would like to write about Completely anonymously on this blog.

I have deep dark secrets, and fetishes that I would love to explore.  Some of these Fetishes are maybe not what Most people would consider normal or even…  Well not normal at all.  Ok “normal” is completely the wrong word.  “Mainstream” “politically correct” “acceptable”…

And it breaks by heart a little because I know me, and I also know that I will most likely have to make a decision about exploring that side of myself.  Do I do it here?  Do I use this blog as I intended as an outlet and just speak my mind completely?  I feel if I do not I will be cheating the fuck out of myself, but at the same time I may risk alienating friends and family alike with at least one or two of these deep dark secrets.

I do have many friends who probably might be cool with some of these things, but then again…

But, I’m sure most of the friends who REALLY know me probably know what I’ll end up doing.  Chances are that will be whatever I want despite what people think or the judgements people make about my actions.  But FUCK I should have kept this completely anonymous because then I wouldn’t have had to deal with any of that.  I could be like a Bruce Wayne / Batman combo and keep my private life mysterious.

Sometimes I make such boneheaded decisions…

But the Fetishes must be explored.  They are begging for it, and to deny these things I am denying my true existence.  This should be an interesting ride…

Related articles

Sidecar:

6 responses to “I Had a Good Day – Yesterday

  1. Your problem is not having given your blog info to your friends, it’s having ever denied your true self (or the formation thereof) in the first place. Words to live by: “Those that care (about who you are) don’t matter, and those that matter won’t care.” You are free to be whoever you are or will become. No one else has any say in that, and they should perhaps be warned. It’s not their life to live; It’s yours.

  2. Pingback: What About: Best Gambling Sites Us | Roulette Winning / Roulette Systems

  3. I loved the bit you wrote about feeling like a dragon that has lived for a 1000 years. I’ve moved around a lot, and the setting and characters in the story of my life have changed so much, it makes me feel like I have lived many lifetimes. I LOVED the way you described it.

    • Thanks. I still feel like that… A dragon who has lived many lifetimes and still has a looonnngg way to go..

      Good to know. You ever wonder if you went back to some of those settings that many of the same characters would still be there that were there before?

The Luuhhhvvve.

