Childish

Themesong of the day:

Lots of people consider me Childish. Here’s where I get it from:

Matthew Henry‘s Concise Commentary

18:1-6 Christ spoke many words of his sufferings, but only one of his glory; yet the disciples fasten upon that, and overlook the others. Many love to hear and speak of privileges and glory, who are willing to pass by the thoughts of work and trouble. Our Lord set a little child before them, solemnly assuring them, that unless they were converted and made like little children, they could not enter his kingdom. Children, when very young, do not desire authority, do not regard outward distinctions, are free from malice, are teachable, and willingly dependent on their parents. It is true that they soon begin to show other dispositions, and other ideas are taught them at an early age; but these are marks of childhood, and render them proper emblems of the lowly minds of true Christians. Surely we need to be daily renewed in the spirit of our minds, that we may become simple and humble, as little children, and willing to be the least of all. Let us daily study this subject, and examine our own spirits.

I think too many people overlook this. Everyone wants to be grown up, an adult, they want their friends to look up to them – our minds are filled with this and that. What can we do to fit into the mold of “what they consider right…”

It’s not about that. It’s not about any of that. It’s about living life to be TRUE to who YOU are. That’s it. Forget doing the right thing. If you are being true to yourself you will Do It.

Forget trying to impress other people – If you are being True to yourself you will Do It.

Forget about whether or not people approve of you. If you are being True to yourself the Right People Will.

Be a child. Don’t try to grow up and think like an adult – think like you. Think like you have No Idea – because really – NONE of us have ANY idea…

Some people may think I’m moody or loopy or crazy. That’s good. It’s me being me without thinking about how I should be. Being like a child…  When I am like this, It’s catchy.  People are drawn to it. People are inspired by it.  It’s Enthusiasm and it’s spreads.

I wish everyone was like that, because if we all were we would ALL always know what to expect…

There would be no agenda; no grudges; no manipulation…

Be like a child. 🙂 Thanks to those of you who called me a child. I appreciate the compliment.

2 responses to “Childish

  1. I agree completely. I’d rather stand in a room full of teenagers than have lunch with an adult. Something happens when you hit 30 (at least all the 30 year-olds I’ve met) that makes them far too into themselves. Teens just are who they are, conformity or not.

    • HA! I got culture shock when I was like 4. I since have looked at the world as a big, magical place. Sometimes life has pulled me away from the belief but I go right back soon enough.

      It’s funny too.. When I tell people my real age they usually tell me I’m full of shit. I get placed about 10 years younger.

      The world can be a magical place full of wonder and all sorts of cool stuff, if you allow yourself to look at it that way. A lot of people just take things too seriously.

Leave a Comment

