RickRoll’d – or – I’ve finally decided to create my Blogroll!

TSOD:

I’m actually kind of excited about this.  Some of these authors know I read their blogs and some of them do not.   Regardless I have to make a big deal out of this but first let me play a clip.

So I’ll make this post short and sweet.  . ..  (Yeah right..)

What blogs am I reading?  Well Let’s start by saying I will mention them but there is no logic or method to my madness in that there is no Favorite or Order and that I am just going to post them at random starting with,

H.E. Ellis – I don’t even really know if I know what her blog is about, but at first I thought H.E. Ellis was a mans name kinda like some female author from the past that was famous but that people thought was a man…  Ya – I can’t think of who that was but the truth of the matter is that H.E. is a Girl.. I do know this, she’s a mom, has a fetish for things Brit, and thinks that 18 year old boys smell worse after they get out of the shower…   Oh and I like checking out her blog from time to time.

Wondering Wanderer – I capitalized her name due to habit but I have no control over that.  There are no caps in her actual title.  So let’s talk about this passionate vagabond a bit.  She likes to write about her life, her politics and her trials and life.  She also likes – poetry…  So she writes about her struggles, being broke, travel, adventures, girls and the Occupation of Wall Street and associated topics of interest to ME.  Check her out…  Not like that, perv!

Model Building Secrets – This is a blog about Architecture and Construction – NOT.   No man, seriously there is something that makes me very happy to read a blog written by LEGO enthusiast.  I don’t eve have LEGOs or know much about them, but this blog takes me back to my inner child.  It’s like a happy place of some little innocent kid living in Frankfurt Germany, visiting all these cool little Lego and Playmobile shops and wondering how cool it would be to build some giant Lego Kingdom.  It make me feel warm inside that people out there can still take pleasure in something so innocent as Lego building, which brings us to…

Optimized Seduction – My little stories of seduction (of which are growing FAST lately and not giving me time to write enough of them which makes me want to kick my own ass) are like one of the colors of my overall palate.  However the entire palate over at Optimized Seduction is made up of colors like, Callgirls, Candle Wax on Huge Breasts, a Transexual (or a crossdresser, I’m not sure yet), A couple, and a lot of naughtiness.  I’m sure it probably wouldn’t be too much of a surprise to me that a blog like that would interest me.  Go figure… 😉

VC Mike’s Blog – A blog about a Venture Capitalist talking about… You guessed it, Work Stuff.  This appeals to this voice in the back of my head always telling me I should start my own business.  I think if I was smart I might just read his whole blog in one week and see if it pinged something or if I could learn something interesting.  Here’s an interesting fact about VC Mike – He actually started writing his Blog because he was doing some venture with the guy who  runs WordPress.com That venture was probably WordPress.com, I think, but I can’t remember.  Go read his blog and find out for yourself 😉

IMONTHEBANDWAGON – This blog is Definitely not Least to be Last.  IT’s about a British Band touring and the blog’s author, one Jowlett who interviews them regularly.  I wanna guess the band is Blur or someone like that, but who knows.  They all remain anonymous, but the interviews are fucking addictive.  This makes for good, “I’m taking a long shower and want something to read while I steam up my bathroom so much the ceiling collects water and starts dripping” reading.  Need I say more?

And there you have my first list of blogs I frequent at this point.  I’m sure there will be more in the future but for now these will us have to do…

Enjoi

Sidecar:

Rickrolling

Page semi-protected

A still photo of the YouTube video of “Never Gonna Give You Up”, the song played when viewers are Rickrolled.

Rickrolling is an Internet meme[1][2] involving the music video for the 1987 Rick Astley song “Never Gonna Give You Up“. The meme is a bait and switch; a person provides a hyperlink seemingly relevant to the topic at hand, but actually leads to Astley’s video. The link can be masked or obfuscated in some manner so that the user cannot determine the true destination of the link without clicking. Persons led to the music video are said to have been rickrolled. Rickrolling has extended beyond web links to playing the video or song disruptively in other situations, including public places,[2] like a surprise appearance of Astley himself in the 2008Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade,[1] a televised event with tens of millions of viewers. The meme has helped to revive Astley’s career.[3]

12 responses to “RickRoll’d – or – I’ve finally decided to create my Blogroll!

    • Nice. But seriously gross too. I like a little more Annoyance in my pranks than I do just utter shock . . . Still don’t think I’ve seen 2 girls 1 cup but if I did I think I quickly blocked it from my mind lol

Leave a Comment

