Sleep F#@K!%G Apnea

Tsod:

This is not another bitch fest.  This is an update into my sleep stuff I touched upon.  So I went in for this sleep test a few weeks back.   Basically I had to spend the night in this uncomfortable hospital bed with wires hooked up all over my face and body.   I looked like a creature off of Hellraiser or something.  All I know is as creepy as it looked, it was just as difficult to sleep.  I stayed one night in the hospital and was a waste of space for the next day, but the thing is, the things I learned about in my article (well I borrowed the article, but…  Whatever!) “How to Receive a Free Sleep Disorders Test” paid off.

So I got a phone call a couple days ago and was informed, “You have Moderate Sleep Apnea”.  Moderate doesn’t sound all that bad, does it?  Well, the fact of the matter is, I NEVER can get out of bed early and if I don’t get at the very least 8 hours of more of sleep I am pretty much a zombie all day long.  Yesterday I woke up and in a rather short period of time, realized I was tired and had a headache.  Instead of accomplishing anything I pretty much stayed in bed most of the day, and here’s why:

For me, moderate sleep apnea means that I apparently stop breathing or have extremely shallow breathing on average of 28 times every Hour.  Ya, every fucking hour.  I figured something like 28 times in an entire evening would be bad enough but, nope, apparently this is happening on average 224 times a night.  I am losing a lot of good sleep.  Now what does that mean?  I mean, it really can fuck up my life.  There are countless days where I have done almost nothing, and I even believe that this very well could have been the root cause of so many of me traumatic problems I had in my younger years.

My perception of looking at things like a surgeon, including my own feelings, physically and emotionally, was the reason I figured out that just 30 minutes less than the average recommended amount of sleep could ruin my day.   It also makes it pretty much impossible to get up early unless I was going to go to bed around 9pm every evening because when I say 8 hours I have to account for times I am awake.  For instance, yesterday I crashed out pretty early since I was a zombie and was frightfully in pain.  Then I woke up around midnight and stayed up, energized but still with a headache, until around 4:30.   The funny thing about this is that I almost took another leasing  job the day before.  I was right there, in the guys office, signing the forms and stuff to get started.

It was only a day later I had a really shitty night’s sleep and last night a fitful sleep, but thank God I got plenty of it and today I am not so much of a Zombie again (I just realized the joke of Zombie playing Rebuild 2 which is a game about trying to survive the Zombie Apocalypse).  So I am wondering in my witchdoctorish way if I was or am supposed to take that as a sign and not do the leasing thing, still.  In other news, I have a second interview tomorrow for this new Bar opening in Chicago.  I think I wrote about it, maybe not…  Oh I guess I didn’t since I just checked.  I think I’ll just chill and see what happens tomorrow before writing a report.

So if I should follow through with this sleep test, I will have to spend a week in Hospital come February.  What I’m hoping is that successful Insanity Workouts will actually kick my ass into shape and that my sleep apnea will kinda go away.  There is always that possibility that being in more shape and losing some fat will help treat it.  Of course there are no promises, but that’s ok.  It’s still serves as motivation to keep sticking to this crazy man’s workout.  You should have seen the drops of sweat all over my tile floor today. Funny enough, I took a peek at the workouts in month 2 and the insanity get’s just more ridiculous.

Just Fucking Crazy, but man, those women in the video are sexy as hell, for 2 reasons:  1. They are ripped as hell.  2.  They are kicking my ass at the workout, and I can explain why I find that sexy as hell in another post.  For now though…

I have gone into this cocooning of sorts.  I am not really going out to meet women, I am not really dressing all snazzy.  I am simply being for now.  I want to continue this workout and give it a good 2 months and really see what changes take place in my body.  Like I said, I checked into my closet and imagined how cool it would be to fit into some of the clothes I have in there.  For now I am wearing a hoodie top and jeans and my chill shoes.  I want to eventually come out of this cocoon a badass, gladiator mo-fo but like I said in This is Insanity, no pressure not expectation; just do!

and yes I will post before and after pics once I’m done with the first round.

Related articles

2 responses to “Sleep F#@K!%G Apnea

Leave a Comment

