Follow Your Dreams

Themesong of the Day:

I’m a little drunk right now, but I know I know I know.  I’m a dick for not updating my blog for centuries.  But whatever…

Follow your dreams.  This is gonna be quick because I really am not competent enough to write very creatively.  Well wait.  I am not really that drunk.  I am over-exaggerating for prose and pomp.  But I did have some drinks.  A friend and I just won a trivia contest at Uptown Lounge in Uptown of all places.

No no..  We were sucking.  Science?  Fail.  Comedians?  We did ok.  Some other category?  Meh!…  But then the guy behind the microphone said we had one and a half minutes to list as many 80s cartoons as we could.

I mean…  It was pretty much over at that point.  I was listing things like Tranzor Z and Galaxy Rangers.  Diggin Deep.  Yes yes, there were also the smurfs and the gummie bears and voltron and bugs bunny and mighty mouse and danger mouse and..  I mean, I and my partner in trivial crime were just writing for 1 and a half minutes straight.

So fuck science and some comedian I never heard of that played in some obscure movie.  I know who Penfold is, bitch!

Penfold from Dangermouse

So…

We won a $25 tab and pretty much used it up.   I think, also, I kinda feel obligated to go back next week, even though I suck at Trivia, and defend my title.  Jennifer, you fucking ass, we should have never broke up because I could totally use you on my trivia team right about now.  Plus I miss your ass…  And legs…

But look.  So what the hell does that have to do with Follow Your Dreams?

Well, today I bartended at a private event for some company called 1872 or something like that.   This was part of getting hired at my 2nd bartending job.   No no no…  Not second as in, I just got fired for being a dipshit drunk at my last place, but my second of 2 current positions that I have.  One for a place located pretty much in the center of the City of Chicago – a busy place with a fantastic lunch and dinner/happy-hour crowd.  And another for a Staffing company that sends bartenders to work events, parties and catering blah blah.

Which is cool, because I did cater to a catering company tonight.  And the tips were not that great.  But it was an open bar, so it was to be expected.  But guess what?  At the end of it all there was a big tray of unserved and untouched rack of lamb.  No..  Not the 5 rack that you pay $30 for at a restaurant.  No, this was a giant tray of several racks with about 10 or 15 rack slabs ready to go.  Unfortunately, the chefs did not serve them since, apparently, they were overcooked (meaning beyond medium rare) so none of the chefs (self-proclaimed as “spoiled” from eating good food all the time) wanted to take them home.  So unfortunately (double) I was forced to take 2 of those giant racks home for myself.  (I hope you sensr the sarcasm in my writing).

I love lamb.

And I was just given probably $50 or so worth of lamb to eat at my leisure.

So…  I am in it to win it.  I will get into details as we go on.   But I figured, last you heard, my life was a shambles, though I was fighting for life.  (Well, that’s a big dramatic, innit.  Not really life, but maybe a job).  And things have changed.  For now, just be happy that I am living proof of following your dreams.  I have a full time bartending job at a place I never figured I would be able to get hired at, located in the center of downtown Chicago, and I have a second job to back me up.

I have a buzz, and I have lamb.

Guess what’s next?

Time to get back on the Seduction Train…..

PS – There was a female robot on Tranzor Z ( a children’s cartoon) that shot her tits at her enemies.  Not kidding.

3 responses to “Follow Your Dreams

Leave a Comment

