David Bowie the Hobo Slayer – Hilarious Amateur Web Comic Deluxe

David Bowie the Hobo Slayer

This is a good excuse for me to try out the “Publish Link” option on WordPress.  That’s so I know what to expect and how I can use it in the future.

HOWEVER!

That being said, this link is to a Hilarious Web Comic known as David Bowie the Hobo Slayer.  If you have no idea what I’m talking about, or are already offended by reading the title, good!  Go read the comic.  It’s funny, childish, the art is crappy-awesome and you can tell the author, who goes by the moniker The Nonsequitaur, spends a lot of time on these.

I can totally appreciate this, because when I was little, like in 7th grade I started doing a comic, just for my friends and I to read called, “Superdope”.  Basically it was a goofy, funny, hilarious comic where the hero, Superdope, got powers to fight crime by doing things like smoking a joint, or snorting cocaine or basically, doing some sort of drug.  Maybe this sounds a little Non-PC for a kid to be writing about in 7th grade, but it was meant to be funny and ridiculous, much like David Bowie the Hobo Slayer is.

The thing is, my friends started writing their own comics and we would share them.  That is until the evil Villainess, Sister Thomas Mary confiscated an unfinished episode from me, read it in a boomingly unpleasant voice to embarrass me in front of the entire class, and then called my parents to try and have me expelled from school.

Needless to day my parents even sided with me, but it sort of put a dampener on my comic days because I quickly left that school and went to a public school where I didn’t have many friends to share my comics with.

Who knows, if I was encouraged vs discouraged, I might have become another Stan Lee…

But fuck all that sad shit.  This guy is the next generation of goofy, amateur comic writing.  So GO NOW and check out his site.

I said NOW!!!

David Bowie the Hobo Slayer - Web Comic

Click Me!

Leave a Comment

