Pickup Artists are Creepy Wanna Be Rapists Who Hate Women – The Double Standard

Pickup Artists are widely considered people who use tactics and techniques to try and “manipulate” members of the opposite sex into bed.  Predatory, manipulative, rape culture, creepy…

Where else have we seen that before?

Popular Women’s Magazines perhaps?

Let’s completely overlook the ways women can look their sexiest, to attract men.  Forget all the fashion techniques, makeup, hair, pushup bras, bling etc.  Just ask a girl, they do all that for THEMSELVES..  Yeah, right…

But let’s look at some of these Mainstream Articles in these Popular women’s magazines.

Article Titles like:

Get Men to do your bidding without being a Nag

Get in his head and in his bed!

Christina Hendricks:  How she chased her man and got him!

How to disappear without a trace.

The Sex position that will Put a Ring on your Finger.

Football and poker will improve your relationship.  Find out how!

And a whole host of ways to manipulate men through sex.

It took me literally 3 minutes to pull of 3 random women’s magazine covers without even skimming for what the content of the covers would be.  Let me guess…  Women don’t read these magazines.  That’s how these magazines stay in business, and have stayed in business for so long.  That’s why advertisers spend a fortune advertising their products in these magazines. It’s because women don’t buy or read them…  😉

Am I complaining?  Am I saying there’s something wrong with all of this?  NOPE!  As a matter of fact, I am very far from the hypocritical crowd out there spouting out how men learning tactics and techniques or even just improving their lives inside and out is somehow creepy, misogynistic, women hating, rape culture.  If that were the case than women have been rapey, men hating, creepsters since before I was born.

No.  Men and women trying to become more attractive to the opposite sex is AWESOME!  It is NORMAL.  Why not?  But this double standard garbage has to stop.  Women and Men are playing the same game, and the fact is, the WOMEN have been making the rules for a long time.  In essence it is a woman’s game.  It is a beautiful game to play.  It’s just too bad some angry, jaded people, both men and women, are trying to project their own ignorance, and corrupted thinking on it.

Flirting is a dance.  It is very much so, in my opinion, an elegant, beautiful dance.  So if men and women want to learn some moves to become better dancers, Fantastic!!  But this double standard that what is great for women to do is evil for men to do just needs to be put to rest.

Sidecar:

OHH!!  Looks like I made a booboo, to the excitement and delight of one particular mangina and his blog of estrogen filled man-hating feminist followers.

A couple of the covers above, are from a parody article.  I guess just taking the first 3 covers at random and posting them in 3 minutes has it’s setbacks.  Silly me.

However, since responding beyond my only comment I left on his blog,

“If you came out of your mom’s basement, and unplugged from your attempt to win the favor of women by self-loathing you could go to any supermarket and look at any cover of any of these magazines and see how ridiculously wrong you are.

Cheers! :)”

…which is still awaiting moderation, I don’t think that this warrants the attention of another blog post.

But what I will do is take another 5 minutes of my life to give another blogger more to obsess over me about by taking hours of his day to look into every little detail of what I am about to post.  Funny how a creepy, stalkerish guy is so quick to recognize (project) his traits in others while spending hours trying to dissect my article.  Projection much?

Oh, and click this for the mangina post.

On a similar note.  Check out this article about other websites similar to the Mangina site above:

I am the Patriarchy – Mangina Sites

One last word.  Of COURSE the mangina’s article completely misses the point of this one.

Again, I think it is FABULOUS that men and women are trying to become more attractive to one another.  Men and women are not separate like the mangina site would have you believe.

In life there are a couple different schools of thought, if you will.

There are people who are separate.  Apart.

I’m old, you’re young.

I’m straight, you’re gay.

I’m Atheist, you’re religious.

He’s black, I’m white.

She’s a woman, I’m a man.

And on and on and on.

Separate – Apart.  That’s what mangina and his poor collection of readers live their lives like every day.

Then there are other people who like to think we are all in this together.  In the Taoist philosophy we all compliment one another.  Yin and Yang.  Darkness brings light.  High allows there to be low.  Valley and Mountain compliment each other as do the Seasons.

Men and women make wonderful dance partners so to speak.  We are all on THE SAME TEAM.  The human race.  There is no jaded battle between men and women other than from those who have completely lost their way.

Flirting, sexuality, seduction.  It’s a dance.  A beautiful, wonderful dance that life has gifted us the opportunity to participate in.  There is no Me vs You.  There is not US and THEM.  We are all in this together.

17 responses to “Pickup Artists are Creepy Wanna Be Rapists Who Hate Women – The Double Standard

    • Cool! Glad you liked it. I tend to wonder how all of this just gets conveniently overlooked. The seduction game is and always has been a WOMANS game, a WOMANS creation.

      But like I said it should be AWESOME that men and women are trying to become more and more attractive to one another.

      This separate me vs you mentality, “Oh, this is MY box of crayons. You can’t have a box of crayons! You’re not good enough,” is what drives all this double standard nonsense.

      Interesting pic:

      This is how it’s supposed to be. Too many have lost the way.

  1. Pingback: Pickup Artists are Creepy Wanna Be Rapists Who Hate Women … | Pick up A Gril

  2. Pingback: Note to clueless misogynistic dating coaches: Vogue magazine does not run handjob how-to’s as cover stories | we hunted the mammoth

  3. I too dislike double standards. I think it’s awful when men manipulate women to get them into bed. I think it’s awful when women manipulate men to get them into bed. The awful goes both ways. No, I don’t think this is a beautiful art, I think it’s all a steaming pile of awful.

    However, if people (of either gender) choose to do it, that is all up to them, but there is one thing they should always abide by: CONSENT! That also goes both ways.

    That will be all.

    • Thanks for posting your thoughts.

      So, I get what you’re saying. But how far do you take this ugly word, “Manipulation”? If a man spends time trying to make himself a better person, go get a job, have a fantastic income, be at the top of his field, and then a woman is attracted to him naturally because of his status, wealth etc, then who is being manipulative?

      Is he being manipulative? After all. Some would suggest that men accomplishing anything at all is so they can attract members of the opposite sex.

      Is she being manipulative? After all some suggest women are attracted to status, money and power.

      Is a housewife manipulative for getting married and staying home while her husband goes off to work. Is she manipulative for spending his money and not having a real Job of her own?

      Is a woman manipulative for spending hours shopping for a sexy outfit, shaving her legs, putting on makeup and pushup bras, wearing a sexy outfit, all just to go to a dinner function or a bar or club with her friends?

      Is that same woman, manipulative because she will tell 5 guys who talk to her, “Sorry, we’re just having girls night out.” but then when guy number 6 talks to her, whom she finds attractive and charming, the whole, “girls night out” thing no longer exists; on the contrary she is smiling, engaging and happy to talk to him?

      Is it manipulative that a guy spends every day of his life, eating healthy, dieting, working out so that he can create a sexy body so that women will find him attractive?

      If a man or woman, have a life experience that happened to them, and they repeat that story to people they meet, maybe even telling that story to several different people, is that being manipulative?

      If someone reads takes psychology or other related classes in highschool or college and then uses any of the concepts therein during their interactions with the opposite sex, is that being manipulative.

      When one woman receives a text from a man, and she shows it to her friend and they try and decide together what the best response should be, is that not both of them being manipulative.

      When women spend hours of their lives with one another discussing relationships, men in their lives, their friends relationships, sharing experiences and advice, is that not women being manipulative?

      What about women telling little white lies all the time? I mean, they do. What about when a man asks a woman out on a date and she says, “I have a boyfriend” when she does not. Isn’t that being manipulative?

      When a man takes a woman out to dinner and buys it for her, in hopes that it will better his chances of getting an opportunity to become intimate with her, is that not manipulative?

      What a woman gets a free meal bought for her, knowing that the man is likely buying it because he is attracted to her and hopes to get intimate with her, is she being manipulative?

      What about when a Male ROBIN (yes the bird), during the mating dance robins do, hops up behind a Female Robin, then she hops away a few feet but then stops, to where the male hops up behind her again, to where she hops away again, on and on they do this, the female robin making the male robin chase her until finally they mate. Is that not the robins taking part in a game of manipulation?

      When a female likes a man but makes him chase a little? Is she not manipulating him?

      I’m saying, where do we draw the line? It seems like everything that a man does, in the eyes of a feminist and their sympathizers, can be deemed manipulative – but let’s go deeper than that.

      It seems like everything that would happen in the entire DATING PROCESS from both MEN AND WOMEN would be deemed Manipulative by feminists.

      That’s a pretty sad way to look at something as natural as dating. No but if we can paste a nice little label on it, call it PUA – then EVERYTHING in that area, whether or not women already do MOST of the things therein consciously or unconsciously, is now manipulative.

      What the funny thing is, MOST of these people calling it such understand it 1 bit. They use concepts from the 90s like the “Neg”. I’ll talk about that in my other comment to the next person. But they understand very little. They do not understand that many of the people, like myself, teach my students the concept of “Inner Game” – to improve oneself from the inside out and that it is FAR more powerful to do so than it is to try and use a bunch of lines.

      Improve from the INSIDE OUT. Become a better man. That’s what I learned from the community and that’s what I teach. The lines are from ONE SCHOOL OF THOUGHT among hundreds, but apparently because that guy was on TV he’s the only school of thought that all the feminist haters know of.

      Manipulative: Anything and everything even loosely related to dating, one could easily describe as manipulative. I think that’s a silly way to look at things.

      At the end of the day what would be the perfect way for men and woman to meet?

      Why don’t you tell me how it should work.. Seriously, write for me the perfect scenario. It doesn’t just have to be you. Anyone is welcome to write one. If men and woman trying to be attractive to one another is “a steaming pile of awful,” then please, do tell us a better way.

      For the record, I don’t think any of the things above are manipulative in the least.

      —–

      As far as consent. I don’t get this. Do you think we go around magically trick-fucking women? Is that what this consent thing is about? Like I have magical PUA powers that means I can hypno-fuck women, by using a few cute lines that get them all hot and bothered so that they strip naked, and “assume the position”.

      This “Consent” thing is crazy talk. EVERY woman I have dated or had sex with in my life has consented to such. Would it surprise you (actually many of the feminist “crabs in a bucket” will be delighted to hear this), that there are plenty of women I have had, IN MY HOME in my life that I have wanted to have sex with, but things just didn’t work out that way and we did not have sex? I didn’t use some magical line, or ISOLATE her, or touch her over and over after she kept saying, “No.”

      As a matter of fact, I once had a drunk stripper in my home, who demanded we fuck, and said, “I know how all you men think, all I have to do is take my panties off and we’re fucking…” I didn’t. I simply let her pass out on my futon, put blankets on her and went to bed in my own room.

      I had another girl who was IN MY BED. We were making out, naked, I already had my head buried in her vagina since we both were pretty drunk, but then she said, “I want a dick inside me right now!!”

      I asked, “You want me to fuck you?”

      She would pause and then say, “No!!”

      But then this happened again. And again I asked and got the same response. So I stopped.

      I’m not sure where this issue of “Consent” came from. Every single woman I have ever had sex with consented. Did they provide me with a written document? No, but sex with one another was definitely consensual.

  4. Thank you for your point of view. As a tool to improve confidence when approaching the opposite sex, and alleviating nervousness in someone, I do agree that PUA techniques can have a place.

    Conversely, having been on the receiving side of some PUAs, I can also understand how they can be seen as creepy, and induce a panicky feeling in the receiving individual. One memorable incident for myself happened as I was walking home from the grocery store, pushing my infant son and groceries ahead of me in the stroller. A physically fit and well built black male (taller than I) approached me and, noticing my wedding ring, asked if I was happily married. I replied yes. His response~as he’s following behind me (granted at a distance, maybe 10 feet?) and I’m about to turn into my apartment complex~was “Really? Like fully loyal and stuff?”. I happily, if tersely, informed him “Yes, we’ve been together nearly a decade.” as my husband and I had been dating nine years before our wedding and this was shortly after. To his credit, the guy didn’t pursue me into my apartment complex and just went “Oh!”, but I felt intimidated enough to mentally run through all of my martial arts training, trying to anticipate how an attack could possibly play out and what my odds were of getting out of an attack well enough to sprint my son and I to safety. So there is a time and place for it. PickUps on the street are scary and creepy, especially if you two are the only individuals on the street. Women are programmed to be aware of the possibility of rape, and all of the missing persons or rape stories on television only serve to heighten this awareness and programming. PickUps at a bar are to be expected, and while we won’t immediately trust any drink that passes through your hands, we’re more open/forgiving of PickUps in an expected time and place. We may even laugh it off and thank you for the compliment, even if we’re already taken. I know I did at my sister’s Bachelorette Party, at least.

    The PUA technique of “negging”, as I understand it however, seems detrimental to any relationship that the PUA is trying to start , so I personally would advice against using it, if only because you’ll come across as an insensitive prick and will more than likely get a slap faster than a thank you. No one likes being made to feel inferior to anyone else, regardless of sex and gender.

    As far as your comment disbelieving that we do the make-up for ourselves, it really differs from person to person, situation to situation, similar to how I imagine guys wear a suit and tie. Some women do wear make-up to impress men, just as some men’s only reason to buy a suit is purely to impress women (because let’s face it, well dressed=sexy). Most of us only learned to do make-up after getting rejected for jobs that saw our lack of make-up as laziness and a lack of self-respect, similar to how some employers won’t hire a man who comes to an interview in jeans and a t-shirt (or an ill-fitting suit with an improperly tied tie). Some women use makeup as an emotional pick me up, a way to boost confidence and energy on a trying day (great for those days you look like death walking and need to come across as wide-awake, or days where you need to be commanding and in control like when you’re dealing with a used car sales associate getting paid solely on commission who thinks that you don’t know anything about cars and therefore they can jack up the prices on you, or days when you’re horribly depressed but are hosting a house party and therefore need to be cheerful); like wearing a suit makes you stand noticeably taller with better posture (especially when you catch sight of yourself in a mirror and you can’t help thinking “damn, I look good!”), good makeup and a fashionable outfit can make a day better. Fashion and makeup tips are just as important to us as GQ’s tips on how to make a fancy knot in a tie and which suit to wear them with is to men. And of course, there really are just people who wear makeup and suits for themselves and screw the rest of you for saying they’re over-dressed. For example, after growing up with cleavage no matter what shirt or bra I did or didn’t put on, suddenly not having any cleavage (despite being two cups sizes bigger) after breast feeding my son just feels weird, so I wear a push up bra to give the girls back their pre-pregnancy fullness (or at least the appearance of it, which is enough on most days).

    Concerning the emphasis of being sexy, both out of the sheets and in, in many magazines, I guess it’s so prevalent in women magazines for the same reason having a flat belly and a good sense of style is plastered all over men’s magazines. It’s expected of us. Think about it. Anything that says we are anything but sexy is the worst insult you can throw at a woman, but we’re simultaneously told we can’t be TOO sexy for our own safety. How do you determine where that line is?? Getting married and having kids is supposedly the greatest achievement a woman could ever hope to accomplish (and the only way into heaven according to the Mormons) so you should know how to get it. Just as all the men’s magazines tell you how to be successful in business and become a wealthy CEO~supposedly your greatest life achievement. Men don’t really get magazines that really emphasize marriage and kids, and women’s magazines that place emphasize on business achievements aren’t as prominently displayed as the ones on sex, home life, cooking, weddings and gossip. Maybe some day we’ll all be reading the same magazine because we’ll all be expected to have an equal opportunity to choose whether marriage or business are our greatest life accomplishments, and sexy will be easily defined but not expected of either of us.

    As for the idea that women makes the rules… Yes and no. Sure, we hold the power as to whether or not we will say yes to that round of sex that you want, but society puts great pressure on us to say yes to sex (for the aforementioned preconceived notion as to what a woman’s greatest achievement in life is) and sometimes we will say yes because you are physically capable of picking us up and taking us with you anyways (imagine the hottest woman you know of, and imagine that she is a foot taller than you and is able to visually trap you with her body from the rest of the room, and you just know she probably has the muscle strength to pick you up and carry you with her like a purse if she really wanted to press the issue, and you get to the point of intimidation we deal with normally). If we REALLY like you, and think you may be our ticket to our greatest life achievements (as outlined above) it’s nearly impossible to say no, especially after a passionate kiss that makes our normally chatty brains shut up (a quiet brain is addictive when you’re a woman). That being said, male politicians still call most of the shots on the legal repercussions for us, all the way from birth control, through rape, abortion, sex, health care and how harsh consequences should be taken (or what is acceptable to be overlooked) when we break the laws, and not all lawmakers have been fairly equal in that regard.

    • “A physically fit and well built black male (taller than I) approached me and, noticing my wedding ring, asked if I was happily married. I replied yes. His response~as he’s following behind me (granted at a distance, maybe 10 feet?) and I’m about to turn into my apartment complex~was “Really? Like fully loyal and stuff?”. I happily, if tersely, informed him “Yes, we’ve been together nearly a decade.” as my husband and I had been dating nine years before our wedding and this was shortly after. To his credit, the guy didn’t pursue me into my apartment complex and just went “Oh!”, but I felt intimidated enough to mentally run through all of my martial arts training, trying to anticipate how an attack could possibly play out and what my odds were of getting out of an attack well enough to sprint my son and I to safety. So there is a time and place for it. PickUps on the street are scary and creepy, especially if you two are the only individuals on the street. ”

      Ok, I doubt he was a pickup artist. Actually a lot of the guys women would consider pickup artists are not pickup artists at all, maybe they read a silly book like “The Game” or know about as much about pickup as many of the feminists attacking it, and go out and make asses of themselves. But they are NOT in any way shape or form pickup artists. But that’s another discussion.

      The black guy, was most likely just a black guy. In their culture flirting is VERY natural and normal. You don’t see a ton of black guys teaching or studying Pick Up Arts because from day one they are egging each other on to flirt with women, and black women are learning to flirt back. It’s normal for a black guy to show his interest in women, be a little aggressive and so on.

      So I doubt seriously that black guy you talked to studied a lick of “game”. He was just probably being who he always has been and doing what he thought was normal.

      Here’s the thing that gives me the red flag. Pickup Artists teach an ABUNDANCE mentality. We teach that single women are in abundance in the world, and that guys don’t need to go after married women. That to do so is a sign of SCARCITY, that there are not enough single women in the world.

      So for that guy to hit on a woman with a stroller, and continue to after she said she was married is coming from his scarcity mentality of, “I don’t have plenty of single women in my life so I need to try and “take” from someone else.” That’s kind of a pathetic way to live.

      Personally I have had 2 married women in my life who, “Almost” had affairs with me. In both cases they didn’t drop it on me till the last minute as if to say, “are you OK with this?” and in both cases I politely and creatively said, “no.”

      I didn’t judge them. I didn’t make them feel bad. I didn’t even reject them. I just sort of stopped the ball moving forward. With one I started discussing her home life, “What’s going on?”

      She said she loved her husband very much, would never leave him, but that she had had 3 different lovers in her time being married.

      We finished our date, and then that was it. She texted me a couple days later telling me she decided that she wanted to be close to her husband; that “this is where I belong.”

      I don’t know if she was being honest, or not, but that was the answer I was looking for.

      So, so far, as far as I know, I never have slept with a married woman, though I have had plenty of opportunity to do so.

      Once there was a guy on a private forum I belong to, who was bragging about how he hung out with his friend and her wife, and kept “making moves” on his friend’s wife. Eventually she gave in and they got it on. This was despite mine, and other senior members of the forum advising him not to, telling him it was scarcity, it was cheesy, it was NOT game, etc.

      After he bragged about it, I berated him so strongly that he quit the forum.

      Finally, on the marriage topic, I have had men come to me who are married, and ask for coaching. I have DENIED each one. That’s a LOT of money too. But, I denied them anyway telling them I do not teach men who are married how to sleep around on their wives.

      —–

      Yesterday I was walking around a town nearby and approached a tall sexy black woman with amazing legs, walking with her friend. My words were to the effect of, “Your legs are AMAZING!” Then I told her, “But your nose is HUGE!!!”

      NO – I didn’t say the second part, but I just wanted to get a rise out of those who think pickup is going around negging people… 😉 We’ll get to that in a minute.

      We talked, I made it known my intentions, that I thought she was attractive and I wanted to take her out. We walked with her friend for a while, and dropped her friend at work. I invited the girl, now by herself to have tea. She came with me.

      This was during the middle of the day, but after a short while things escalate just a little. We were talking about very explicit things like how she masturbated before she left the house that day, how she used a dildo, sex with other people and situations, lots of puns and innuendo etc. No, that was NOT the whole of our conversation but it was definitely there. Not to mention that my hands were definitely on her, i pinched her leg once, remarking how hot it was, I had my arm around her waist, I was definitely aggressive with her, probably compared to what most white guys would be, and she said she liked it.

      I’m not saying things like this don’t happen with white girls. But what I AM saying is that with black women, this kind of thing is more to the point. They are LESS gamey than white women. I can be direct and they are direct back. White women tend to be less direct and more back and forth or push and pull.

      So my point is, everyone does things a little different but with black people (again we’re all on the same team – this is more cultural so don’t chomp at the bit to try and “call me out” on this) they tend to be more aggressive, more direct and more accepting of one who is being direct.

      Which, to me, by the way, is SOOOO REFRESHING!

      —–

      NEGS!! My favorite topic. (not really but it is as misunderstood INSIDE the community as it is OUTside.)

      Mystery came up with this idea way back in the 90s. Here’s the idea. When a woman is VERY HOT, you use 2-3 negs on her. Negs are NOT insults. They are NOT going to get anyone laid. They are NOT hypnofucking anyone.

      They are backhanded compliments reserved for the HOTTEST of women. If a woman is hot but not SUPER HOT, then you might use 1 neg.

      However if a woman is cute, but not like MODEL hot but just damn cute, you’re not going to neg her at all.

      In an interaction, this is TRUE as can be by the way…. In an interaction when I have talked to HOT women, sometimes they can be VERY playful in a borderline insulting way.

      With the black girl from above, there was a LOT of what we call BANTER.

      “Bantering is defined as: “The playful and friendly exchange of teasing remarks”. In many ways, it’s a verbal back-and-forth; it’s more dance than duel, where the goal is for both parties to enjoy themselves rather than one person or the other wounding or insulting the other. It’s as much an exercise in improvisation as it is flirting, both of you riffing on a topic, whether it’s a temporary role-play or treating your partner like they are your bratty little sibling.

      What bantering is not is being coarse, rude or insulting. One of the biggest issues I’ve seen in dating circles are people who seem to mistake being an asshole for being funny. This was only made worse when the concept of “cocky-funny” and “negging” were introduced through PUA circles to the general populace. As a result, people got the idea that the key to a woman’s heart was to be an unbearable prick and playing fucked up status games and trying to play off supposed low-self esteem or proving that you’re somehow “better” than them because you were willing to give them shit in public.” http://www.doctornerdlove.com/2012/08/banter-without-asshole/

      She actually started it, when we were on the topic of working out, and she said she needed to get back in the gym to get on “Team Skinny” and I said even if I lost all the fat on my body I would still be a bigger guy.

      She shot back with, “you’re not really a big guy. I mean, maybe you think you are but…”

      She said it playfully. Then I told her I could take her. Then she said something, I called her short then pretty soon we were back to back with her friend seeing who was taller… And for the rest of the interaction, we would riff on one another. Not insulting each other, but being playful. Sure, to some, many of the things we were saying to each other might be borderline insulting. I was in the coffeeshop and told her she should order a “hot chocolate”, she was telling me how she hated me or didn’t like me at all… On and on.. But it was all playful. It was banter.

      The gal at the coffeeshop asked us if we were comedians with a big smile on he face. This was right after my hot chocolate comment.

      So, negging is like BANTER 1.0

      We are now on the update of BANTER 7.5 XP and people are still stuck on BANTER 1.0

      I have a girl I tend to like a LOT. When she is with me, she can say the meanest things, but it is BANTER. She’s a lot younger than I am, and I could be kissing her on the neck, and while she is getting goosebumps she might call me “Creepy”.

      Once she called me a pedophile (as a joke because she is much younger than me but don’t worry flag wavers, she is in her 20s).

      I’m saying, Banter is something lovers DO. Back in the day there was Bruce Willis and Cybill Shepherd on Moonlighting, which was a great example of 2 people bantering who became lovers.

      Banter is natural and healthy and adds an element of fun to interactions. It’s not meant to belittle or hurt the other person, it’s meant to be playful.

      Too many people just haven’t downloaded the update, especially the feminist side who seem to know almost nothing about the pickup community but want to judge it.

      Which brings me to:

      “Anything that says we are anything but sexy is the worst insult you can throw at a woman, but we’re simultaneously told we can’t be TOO sexy for our own safety. How do you determine where that line is??”

      I don’t judge women for being too sexy or not sexy enough. I embrace women for who they are. That’s it. Women should be free to do what they want without being judged, as long as it’s not hurting anyone else.

      I don’t abide by words like slut, trashy, etc. I have often surprised women I have dated by, when they dress WAY SEXY (technical term) that I actually encourage it, or when other guys are checking them out when they are with me, I don’t care.

      The guy in the store TOTALLY gave the black girl I was with a big once over and I was like, “that guy was totally checking you out.” She said something about getting the “Pass by’s” to which I replied, “How come I don’t get the pass by’s!?”

      SOCIAL PROGRAMMING

      Society is where all these judgments and rules come from. SOCIETY programs people to deem women as sexual objects. Society also tries to tell women HOW, WHEN, WHY, WHERE they can be sexy.

      We call this social programming. These feminists who hate PUA are all victims AND perpetrators of Social Programming. They are programmed, not even thinking for themselves or making their own decisions about life, and they are carrying on societies biases and judgments onto others.

      Men do it as well. They call women sluts or judge their behavior as a way to try and gain control.

      It’s all SHIT. It’s all society trying to control and manipulate others.

      So I don’t determine. I don’t judge others, especially women, for any of their sexy behavior, and I certainly do not try and DETERMINE how they should be when it comes to their dating/sex lives. That’s their business.

      “It wasn’t until The Hite Report that “mainstream” found out about how orgasms really work in most women. Even then, Catherine Hite was so thoroughly harassed by the government and media that she returned to her home country, Germany. This was less than 40 years ago. Today, ideas of attraction are centered on the easy to understand and surface level material. Good looks, money, and fame. This type of conditioning ensures a structure and chain of hierarchy, by having males believe their destinies are already in place based on these surface level characteristics.

      Similarly, women are socially conditioned to refrain from publicly having too much sex, for fear of judgment from others. In reality, good sex is so much better for a woman and thus so much more valuable than for a man.

      Usage:

      So you think that if you don’t get married by 30 you will be less valued by society? How much of that statement is social conditioning, versus what you truly believe?”

      Anyway, at the end of the day, I see NOTHING wrong with women being as sexy as they want to be. I don’t even see anything wrong with then NOT wanting to be sexy. They can do what they want. But for the ones who do NOT want to be sexy to pass judgment on the ones who wish to be, that’s just messed up. I don’t abide by that thinking.

      Same as for when people want to judge a man because he tries to become more attractive.

      I just don’t buy into Social Programming. There’s enough of that junk out there, judgment, ignorance, hatred, creative jealousy and creative envy (meaning that MANY of the people who are quick to judge others are doing it out of envy, jealousy or because they are afraid of others having the success in life that they themselves cannot achieve. (See websites like Wehuntedthemammoth blog)). There’s enough that junk out there in the world.

      I think, the world would be a beautiful place more and more people stopped judging other people. I think women should be free to express themselves in any and every way they want to. But there definitely should NOT be a double standard as long as everyone is playing by the rules of, “Leave the other person BETTER than how you found them.”

      • Thank you Ronnie ^^ I am pleased to see a rather sophisticated gentlemen emerge from a seemingly brash and angry blog post.

        “The black guy, was most likely just a black guy. In their culture flirting is VERY natural and normal. You don’t see a ton of black guys teaching or studying Pick Up Arts because from day one they are egging each other on to flirt with women, and black women are learning to flirt back. It’s normal for a black guy to show his interest in women, be a little aggressive and so on.”

        I do concur on this point. Once I got home and was able to calm down and think about it, I did have a good laugh and called up my son’s black Godmama like “OMG this just happened!!”. Before meeting her, I didn’t really have much exposure to the black culture, just some black individuals who were raised in the American White culture, and my mom’s boyfriend who thought before he said anything and was more of a father figure to me than anything else, so I didn’t get to see that side of things.

        “Here’s the thing that gives me the red flag. Pickup Artists teach an ABUNDANCE mentality. We teach that single women are in abundance in the world, and that guys don’t need to go after married women. That to do so is a sign of SCARCITY, that there are not enough single women in the world.”

        Well, that is certainly encouraging ^^

        “So, negging is like BANTER 1.0

        We are now on the update of BANTER 7.5 XP and people are still stuck on BANTER 1.0”

        Ah, that makes sense. My husband and I banter all the time with each other, though he had to teach me how (my mother never allowed it or sarcasm in her household because she always took everything seriously and believed “every jest has an element of truth” which I’ve found to not be the case). I have a close guy friend that our relationship (after being in awkward situations where we would visit our shared friend unannounced to each other at the same time and not know what to say to each other) was built COMPLETELY on banter and we enjoy dishing it to each other, while respecting each other’s boundaries of course.

        “Society is where all these judgments and rules come from. SOCIETY programs people to deem women as sexual objects. Society also tries to tell women HOW, WHEN, WHY, WHERE they can be sexy.

        We call this social programming. These feminists who hate PUA are all victims AND perpetrators of Social Programming. They are programmed, not even thinking for themselves or making their own decisions about life, and they are carrying on societies biases and judgments onto others.

        Men do it as well. They call women sluts or judge their behavior as a way to try and gain control.

        It’s all SHIT. It’s all society trying to control and manipulate others.”

        I agree, and I think the populace needs to fight back and demand that it can no longer be tolerated.

        “So you think that if you don’t get married by 30 you will be less valued by society? How much of that statement is social conditioning, versus what you truly believe?””

        Oh, definitely 100% Social Conditioning. Saying you want to be single and enjoy life by yourself for a while before taking on the responsibility of a married relationship or children is regarded as selfish, for whatever reason. The horrifying remarks women get when they say they don’t want kids, or that they hate pregnancy, or that they regret falling to the social conditioning and having kids can turn a sailor white. And it seems so odd to me that social conditioning also says that men shouldn’t want to be stay-at-home-dads, that they’re somehow failing society by choosing not to be in the workforce instead, and that Stay-at-home-dads get outcast by most Stay-at-Home-Moms that just don’t know how to handle it.

        Another social conditioning I can’t understand why we hang onto is that “college is the time for experimentation” and “if you’re a virgin when you’re an adult you’re worthless”. Yes, college is great for experimenting and finding yourself, but it shouldn’t be an obligatory thing of “you have to experiment sexually with all the different sexes and alcohol you can” that people make it out to be. The virginity thing is archaic from a time when we only lived to 40, and needs to be phased out, now that our collective lifespan is more than double that.

        “I just don’t buy into Social Programming. There’s enough of that junk out there, judgment, ignorance, hatred, creative jealousy and creative envy (meaning that MANY of the people who are quick to judge others are doing it out of envy, jealousy or because they are afraid of others having the success in life that they themselves cannot achieve. (See websites like Wehuntedthemammoth blog)). There’s enough that junk out there in the world.”

        I will give credit where credit is due; Wehuntedthemammoth does at least link to the original blogs and articles that it is talking about so that the readers are able to go to them and come to their own conclusions about what they are about. I have seen some opinionated blogs that don’t give this courtesy in order to protect their blogs from the inevitable hole poking.

        • Thanks for being the one person from over at the Mammoth site that was willing to come here with an open mind and have a quality discussion about this.

          You’re a cool person… 😉

  5. Women try to look their best and that all of that because of society. That is what is considered the feminine fashion of today. Humans are like that, they follow the trend, both women and men, with variations and degrees, of course. The same way most men won’t apply make-up or wear heels today (in many/most cultures), because that is not considered the masculine fashion of today anymore, even though men were the ones who started with make-up, lace, heels, wigs, etc. Now women can use this to attract men (or other women, too, not all women are straight), but that is not the factor number 1. That is mostly cause of culture, than personal vanity, then mate attraction.
    Men also work out, style their hair, style their beards, wear nice clothes, apply perfume, etc, and etc. because of culture, personal vanity and of course, to attract mates, too.

    Now many PUA’s are indeed misogynists and say the most horrible misogynistic shit. I mean, I am outside of the North American continent (fortunately) and still know about the shit that goes on over there. Now about the PUA’s who aren’t misogynistic, homophobic, doesn’t teach men to lie, coerce and mistreat, etc.? Well, I have nothing against them.

    • I was listening to Stephan Molyneux and he made some great points that are going to influence my reply to you.

      For women, hypersexuality of the self is called “Empowerment.” It is widely considered a VIRTUE. “I’m worth it!” “I Believe in myself!” All based on what?

      Looking good – looking sexy. Having little value to offer other than appearance and looks. Society even pushes this belief in media, pop culture, advertisements, you name it.

      Sexual advertising of the self, wearing push up bras, mini skirts, make up, yoga pants showing off a virtual naked ass covered by a body clinging layer of thin cloth – these are all called “empowerment”.

      Empowerment should mean – that which gives you power. Dressing up sexy – becoming sexually attractive to a man, is NOT empowerment. Rather it is setting the honey-trap to get a man.

      These days it’s easy to point the finger at a man and say, “Oh… He’s learning social skills to become more attractive to women! How misogynistic! How Inappropriate!!” But many women, especially the most attractive of them, spend a MAJORITY – that means MOST OF THEIR TIME trying to be attractive to men, yet to society the double standard exists that what is ok for women is not ok for men.

      And as for women this obsession with attractiveness is a pathological obsession.

      “Katy Perry has revealed that she went on a strict three-month diet to prepare for her first Vogue cover shoot.

      ‘I kind of went on a cleanse, I did a lot of stuff like vitamins and supplements, I changed my coffee to green tea, I didn’t drink alcohol for three months,’ the 28-year-old Fireworks singer told Jay Leno on The Tonight Show.

      ‘I was really in the zone,’ she added. ‘I just wanted to be glowing for that cover.’

      http://www.dailymail.co.uk/femail/article-2380820/The-Katy-Perry-Vogue-cover-cleanse-Singer-reveals-quit-alcohol-caffeine-THREE-MONTHS-high-profile-shoot.html

      All so she could look beautiful on a cover. Despite the fact that she has plenty of money and is a top song artist she still is obsessed with her looks. And yet the article makes it seem like she’s an awesome person for it. All for 1 picture. All to look perfect.

      —–

      And this brings me to my point. So you say, “The pickup artists that say they can lie are bad.”

      But women have their pushup bras, their makeup, they hair extensions, their false nails and eye-lashes – women are lying all the time about how attractive they are, so if if your logic is correct, then why can’t men do that too?

      Why the one sidedness of it all?

      Does that mean we should all just go around lying to each other?

      Well, no. Flirting and seduction is a dance, it is an ART for both men and women. The SPECIFICS – The FACTS – LOGIC have little place in performing arts. When an artist creates art, maybe he creates a landscape out of thin air that doesn’t exist in the real world. Do people call him a liar?

      When performance dancers are on stage they are exuding passion. A man and woman partner might look at each other with such intense passion that one might think they are in love. But it is for the show. It is to attract and inspire the audience. No one calls them a liar!

      Seduction is an art where 2 people are trying to attract each other. Logic makes no sense in it. Women these days, especially extremely hot ones, will do things like flaunt their hyper-sexuality while at the same time flaunting a HORRID personality to try and throw off men and attract only the men she likes. Some of these women are like this, creating this fake persona for a majority of their lives.

      But that’s just the game we play.

      If I am in a relationship – once a girl EARNS my respect enough to warrant my attraction to her, then I can be real. The same goes for women. These same hyper-sexual ‘bitchy’ women will let their guard down once they have fulfilling sex with a man, and want to get closer to him. The real women doesn’t even appear many times until after sex.

      But to play at seduction, as author Robert Greene puts it:

      “LAW 25
      Re-Create Yourself

      Do not accept the roles that society foists on you. Re-create yourself by forging a new identity, one that commands attention and never bores the audience. Be the master of your own image rather than letting others define if for you. Incorporate dramatic devices into your public gestures and actions – your power will be enhanced and your character will seem larger than life.”

Leave a Comment

