Why Would She Single You Out?

Question and Answer time…  I guess I’ve been slacking for a while, but this is a little discussion we had over at the Midlair.  The reason I’m reposing it is special request.  Let’s just jump right in.

Guy says:

So something very strange happen to me. I FB closed a girl while playing warhammer at my comic book store. She was cosplaying for free comic book day as sexy Darth Vader. My friend and I had taken a table in the far back corner away from all of the ruckus of the event. She came to the table and asked what game we were playing. we explained to her what it was, her eyes glazed over and then excused herself. About 15 mins later she came back and watched for the better part of an hour she left again after we started to ignore her during a pivotal point in the game. She returned once more after the game finished and asked us our names added us on Facebook then asked if I would be willing to teach her son the game. And left the store.

I fully expect her to flake.

My response:

Well then, unexpect it. If you expect things to happen, you are training your brain to look for ways to make sure it happens.

What is better? To always think things are going to fail? Or to be a little on the delusional side with your thinking that things are going to succeed even under the least favorable circumstances.

She came back to the table for some reason.

Yesterday I was talking to a chick who was in line at whole foods. She was talking to me, then she’d step back in line away from me, then she’d come right back towards me and start talking, then she’d go back in line again away from me. Then once again she would step away from where she was in line towards me once again, and this was a couple feet.

There could be 2 mindsets I have for this.

1. I’m interrupting her. She wants to get back to being in line so she can check out and go about her day.

2. I am so interesting that DESPITE this chick trying to just be in line and focus on her shopping, her body and mind are taking over and breaking her auto-pilot so that she keeps returning to talk to me, even though her conscious is trying to just go about whatever she was doing before we started talking.

Which one do you think I picked?synchronicity

The thing is, I didn’t move with her when she would step back towards the line, and I didn’t move away from her either. I just stood there rock solid.

I ended with, “Do you got a facebook or something? That way you can give it to me and I can pretend to be interested in (what we were talking about), but really I’m just going to ask you out.”

She smiled from ear to ear and gave me her facebook information.

Assume the Sale.

Assume Attraction.

There is no such thing as Coincidence.

Stop listening to your head – Listen to what life is telling you or SEE what life is SHOWING YOU. If you are in your head you can’t see what is right in front of your face.

Go back, review the experience in your mind, and try to eliminate what your ego voice is telling you, and try to see the experience from a 3rd person perspective.

WHY would she SINGLE YOU OUT, after returning again and again to the table after already leaving, to have you teach her son Warhammer? Why you? Why not someone else? Why not your buddy? Why such an interest in your specific game and table and the players at it?

Would it surprise you to learn that women are EXTREMELY calculated to what their social actions are?

Until next time…

Leave a Comment

